CryptHome


Where The Dead Will Rise
It is currently April 10th, 2021, 3:31 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Lich King Is now here
PostPosted: June 29th, 2008, 10:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Personal album  WWW  ICQ  YIM  Profile

Joined: April 19th, 2006, 8:45 am
Posts: 741
Location: Indiana
Highscores: 173
Gender: Male
Ok Lich King test server is set up now. Special thinks to http://www.epicest.com/ For all there hard work and support. In to getting this running


I am very excited to announce that our very own Wrath Of The Lich King Server [WotLK] is now ONLINE!

Download Link :
http://filebeam.com/546940418fe565212407eb2cfb3f70ea

If you can't get launcher to work, here are the patches needed.

http://wotlk.epicest.com/WoW-3.0.1.8...nUS-downloader
http://wotlk.epicest.com/WoW-3.0.1.8...nUS-downloader
http://wotlk.epicest.comWoW-3.0.1.83...nUS-downloader

Down / install / update to v3.0.1.8471
Then Vote for epicest.com
Make a Account at http://www.crypthome.com/lk/

Change realm to set realmlist madmax765.no-ip.info:3725


:420

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
Reply with quote  

 Post subject: Re: Lich King Is now here
PostPosted: July 21st, 2008, 5:59 pm 
Offline
Gargoyle
Gargoyle
 Profile

Joined: September 18th, 2006, 3:51 am
Posts: 1
Location: New West
Gender: None specified
Hi long time... But looks like you know why. Been stuck in WOW for a few years hehe.
Using a MAC now any suggestions how to connect to your server. Never joined a private server before.


Report this post
Top
Reply with quote  

 Post subject: Re: Lich King Is now here
PostPosted: July 21st, 2008, 6:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Personal album  WWW  ICQ  YIM  Profile

Joined: April 19th, 2006, 8:45 am
Posts: 741
Location: Indiana
Highscores: 173
Gender: Male
Well you need wow version 2.4.2

A account made at

http://madmax765.no-ip.info/wow

or

http://www.crypthome.com/wow

Edit file realmlist.WTF opem with notepad
set it to read as

set realmlist madmax765.no-ip.info

if you running 2.4.3

read this viewtopic.php?f=18&t=732

once running 2.4.2 acount is made, realmlist file chaged, then your reay to log in and play :420

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
Reply with quote  

 Post subject: Re: Lich King Is now here
PostPosted: July 22nd, 2008, 11:17 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Personal album  WWW  ICQ  YIM  Profile

Joined: April 19th, 2006, 8:45 am
Posts: 741
Location: Indiana
Highscores: 173
Gender: Male
ok Beta Alpha gone.. now comes Lich King Beta


we are currently downloading the Wrath of the Lich King installer.
Please uninstall your Wrath of the Lich King Alpha installation.

Will post more on this as i have time for.. Right now installing game.. so i can rip the maps from it and DBC files

:420

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
Reply with quote  

 Post subject: Re: Lich King Is now here
PostPosted: July 23rd, 2008, 2:01 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Personal album  WWW  ICQ  YIM  Profile

Joined: April 19th, 2006, 8:45 am
Posts: 741
Location: Indiana
Highscores: 173
Gender: Male
Hello All we are now not useing Lich King Alpha, We are now using Lich King Beta 3.0.1 (Relase 8634)

I have spend a lot of time on this project, even coding a bit my self to fix a few things
(DK attack Power, Trinket Flying Mounts support for Northrend & Outland),
so please remember to give credit to:

Rev 7 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6348. (TOM_RUS fixed Reputation)
Rev 6 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6347. (Trinket Flying Mount's)
Rev 5 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6346. (Beta Client now)
Rev 4 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6324. (Current version, Death Knight AP "fixed")
Rev 3 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6300.
Rev 2 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6296. (MIGHT_WORK version, but it didn't.)
Rev 1 work with MaNGOS Rev. 6205. (Runic Power & Rune system)

Remeber to set realmlist madmax765.no-ip.info:3725

Known bugs:
Elevators are broke (they won't crash server), but you get a very weird "view" while being on a "Elevator" and it's very hard to move around.
Paladin Auras a broken (blizzard changed the way they work), a fix is not right around the corner.
Players can't use flying mounts in Northrend, hence the trinket flying mount support.

Image

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2006, 2007, 2008 phpbb group  
Design By phpBB